It’s a date!

It seems tomorrow is happening – surgeon has been and consent to lose part of my bowel has been signed.. They’ve said it would take an earthquake to cancel the operation but I’ll believe this more when I’m enroute to theatre!

Today has been a mixture of excitement at getting it over so home can be in sight, nerves and the urge to throw up (I’ve become a pro at that lately). Thankfully I’m first on the list tomorrow so hopefully no hanging around.
When I get to theatre tomorrow will fly past for me in drug induced blur but they expect I will be off the ward from 8am-5/6pm. This will make it a very long day for my parents.. I’m so thankful for them- no matter what they always have my back! 💕
img_5433

3 thoughts on “It’s a date!

Leave a Reply

