Progress..

The last couple weeks have thankfully had positive progress.. When I left hospital (32 days ago!) I had a deep open wound, they said it could take several months to heal. Today I said goodbye to the vac machine much earlier than expected. The wound still has a way to go but no more carrying it around!

No vac and 6 weeks post op means I can drive again too! More good news!

Tonight will be the first nights sleep since Christmas when I haven’t been attached to a drip stand, NG feeding pump or a VAC machine. No more worrying about chargers and plugging myself in before bed.. Now that’s progress!

One thought on “Progress..

Leave a Reply

