Disappointment 

Today was the start date for my new job.

Today a decision was made that I would not be fit for the post.

My potential new employers are fantastic, they have fought my corner with medical forms and been supportive from the outset and have laid out options for the future.

Sadly at the minute my health is poor – as much as I try to persevere I’m struggling. The host of complications are at times overwhelming. I’ve extensive contact with my GP and other medical professionals. I know things can and will get better, eventually I’ll be back in employment for now it looks like I’m taking more time. 

One thought on “Disappointment 

Leave a Reply

