Be brave

Somedays feel like you aren’t achieving much- the last few months I’ve spent a lot of time at hospital appointments. Feeling like your going from one problem to the next is tough, you start to wonder if things will ever change. 

Next week will be 6 months since my operation- it’s crazy! Time has really flew. In March I decided to keep my armbands, on the bad days I look at it to remind myself what I have accomplished so far. 


Each of those bands represents an operation, procedure, hospital admission, serious infection or anaphylaxis in the last 25 weeks. Today I bumped into one of my old doctors. We used to joke saying I earned a gold star.. Today I got a sticker, it must be at least 20 years since my last. 


Sometimes you feel really brave and that you can take on anything. Other days it takes everything you have to put on a brave face. The most important thing is to just never give up. 

You just can’t beat the person who never gives up. (Babe Ruth) 

Leave a Reply

